住宿和消费计划

我们很高兴地确认,韦斯特波特酒店已向美国税务局注册为“住宿和消费计划”的参与企业。该计划将于2020年10月1日至2021年4月30日举行。

什么是住宿和消费计划?

如果人们在餐馆,酒店和咖啡馆里花钱,政府将提供最高125欧元的税收抵免,以鼓励人们在秋天,冬天和春天在酒店业中呆在家里花钱。

 

我可以要求什么?

您可以要求度假住宿,例如您在我们酒店住宿,食物和不含酒精的饮料。要获得食品和饮料支出的税收抵免,必须为您准备餐点并在出售餐点的地方食用(因此不得外卖)。

不包括游客景点,因此您前往Westport House或Winter Wonderland的门票不计算在内。酒精也不包括在内。

 

 

我可以索回多少金额有限制?

一个人将以所得税抵免的形式获得的返还金额上限为125欧元,这意味着该计划一旦花费625欧元,便不再为消费者带来利益。您还必须花费至少25欧元才能将交易计入总数。

 

减免税会增加几倍吗?

它会。一对纳税夫妇只要花费1,250欧元,就能获得价值250欧元的税收抵免。

 

该计划何时开始,运行多长时间?

它于10月1日生效,一直持续到2021年4月30日。

 

哪些企业有资格参加该计划?

企业必须符合该计划的资格,并且Revenue.ie需要知道他们是该计划的一部分。您可以在收入网站上查找任何参与的企业,所有企业都将显示一个标志,表明他们正在参与该计划。西港酒店是该计划的一部分。

 

我如何申请住宿和消费税抵免?

有几种方法可以做到这一点。

1.最简单的方法是获取Revenue的新“ Receipt Tracker”应用程序,该应用程序刚刚启动,现在可以在应用程序商店下载。下载后,纳税人将需要通过提供其PPS编号来注册该计划。要跟踪您的支出,您将必须记录提供服务的公司的名称,发生的支出以及其中多少与不合格支出相关。然后,您将需要上载收据图像。

如果帐单在两个或两个以上的人之间分配,我们将提供他们所支付服务份额的个人收据。根据指南,如果企业未发行个人收据,则“每个纳税人都必须将同一张收据的副本上载到应用程序”。

2.如果您不想下载该应用程序,则可以通过Revenue.ie网站上的myAccount门户记录您的支出并申请税收抵免。 PAYE纳税人还可以按照医疗或就业费用的填写方式填写并提交表格12。根据收入,抵免额将在“课税年度结束时”抵销您的应纳税额。

这意味着,如果您在2020年去一家餐厅,记录您的支出并申请税收抵免,它将在今年适用。如果您在2021年1月至2021年4月之间(当计划结束时)这样做,则明年您的应纳税额将被抵销。

 

谁可以申请此税收抵免?

如果您同时具备以下两个条件,则有资格申请“住宿和消费”税收抵免:

•从2020年10月1日到2021年4月30日,至少有25欧元符合条件的支出

•足够的IT或USC负债可以抵销信用额。

 

如何预订在韦斯特波特的住宿?

单击下面的链接以查看我们的特价。

 

欲了解更多信息,请致电09825122与我们联系。

Stay and Spend Scheme

The Government is giving people a tax credit of up to €125 if they spend money in restaurants, hotels and cafes from October 1st 2020 to April 30th 2021 to encourage people to staycation and spend money across the hospitality sector. Hotel Westport is participating in the Stay & Spend Scheme.   


stay spend social header facebook

What is the Stay & Spend Scheme?

The Government is offering to give people a tax credit of up to €125 if they spend money in restaurants, hotels and cafes to encourage people to stay at home and spend money across the hospitality sector in the autumn, winter and spring. 

 

What can I claim back?

You can claim holiday accommodation such as your hotel stay with us, food and non-alcoholic drinks.  To receive a tax credit on your food and drink spend, the meal has to be prepared for you and consumed on the premises in which it is sold (so no take out).  Visitor attractions are not included so your tickets to Westport House or Winter Wonderland do not count.  Alcohol is also not included. 

 

Is there a limit on how much I can claim back?

The amount a person will get back in the form of income tax credits has been capped at €125, meaning that the scheme stops having a benefit to the consumer once €625 has been spent. You will also have to spend a minimum of €25 for a transaction to be counted towards the total.

 

Will that tax relief double for a couple?

It will. A qualifying couple who pay tax will be able to get tax credits worth up to €250 if they spend up to €1,250.

 

When does the scheme start and how long does it run?

It comes into effect on October 1st 2020 and runs through to April 30th 2021.  

 

What businesses qualify for the scheme?  

Businesses must qualify for the scheme and Revenue.ie need to know they are a part of it.  You can look up any participating businesses on the Revenue site and all businesses will display a sign stating that they are taking part in the scheme. Hotel Westport is part of the scheme.  

 

How do I claim the Stay & Spend Tax Credit?

There are a few ways to do it.

1. The simplest thing is to get the Revenue’s new ‘Receipt Tracker’ app, which has just been launched and is available for download on app stores now.  Once downloaded, taxpayers will be required to register for the scheme by providing their PPS number.  To track your spending, you will have to log the name of the business that provided the service, the expenditure that was incurred and how much of that related to non-qualifying expenditure. You’ll then be required to upload an image of your receipt.

Where a bill has been split between two or more people, we will provide individual receipts for the share of the services for which they paid.  If the business has not issued individual receipts, “each taxpayer will have to upload a copy of the same receipt to the app”, according to the guide.

2. If you don’t want to download the app, you can log your expenditure and claim your tax credit through the myAccount portal on the Revenue.ie website.  PAYE taxpayers can also fill out and submit a Form 12 in the same way they would for medical or employment expenses.  According to Revenue, the credit will then be offset against your tax liability “at the end of the year of assessment”.

This means that if you go to a restaurant in 2020, log your expenditure and claim the tax credit, it will be applied this year. If you do it between January and April 2021 — when the scheme concludes — it will be offset against your tax liability next year.

 

Who can claim this tax credit?

You are eligible to claim the Stay and Spend tax credit if you have both:

  • incurred a qualifying expenditure of at least €25 from 1st October 2020 to 30th April 2021
  • sufficient IT or USC liabilities to offset against the credit.

 

For more information, please call us on +353(0)9825122.