韦斯特波特雨天要做的7件事

计划旅行时,很容易想到蓝天和日落,但是不幸的是,有时会下雨。但请放心,我们已经为您覆盖。在韦斯特波特雨,冰雹,雪或阳光下有很多景点和活动!看看下雨时在韦斯特波特(Westport)要做的7件事:

 

1.退后

爱尔兰最美丽的历史建筑。这座令人叹为观止的历史悠久的房子于1960年首次向公众开放,至今已有300多年的历史了,是布朗家族的家庭住所。但是,自1500年代以来,康诺特海盗女王格蕾丝·奥马利(Grace O'Malley)在这里建造了她的一座城堡以来,这里就已经有一座“大房子”。如今,它已被视为爱尔兰最美丽的历史建筑,拥有令人印象深刻的30多个房间和六个永久展览的通道。这房子有一些故事要讲!令人叹为观止的室内装饰与同样优美的公园环境相映成趣,其中有湖泊,露台,美丽的花园,并可以俯瞰悬崖湾,大西洋,阿基尔,克莱尔岛和爱尔兰的圣山克鲁亚帕特里克的壮丽景色

共有30间令人叹为观止的建筑房,里面摆满了原始内容,其中大部分与爱尔兰有着悠久的往来,并且对游客特别有兴趣。从海盗女王格蕾丝·奥马利(Grace O'Malley)到饥荒与韦斯特波特之家(Wamine&Westport House)到豪·彼得(Howe Peter),牙买加的奴隶解放者等等,这里有6个永久性展览。在这里计划您前往爱尔兰最美丽的历史建筑的行程

2.掌握事实

线索湾文化遗产中心坐落在一座19世纪的建筑中,距离历史悠久的韦斯特波特镇中心仅2公里
克利夫湾遗产中心(Clew Bay Heritage Center)追溯了规划的城镇和克利夫贝地区从基督教前时代到现在的历史。它以“动手体验”而感到自豪,这是为数不多的博物馆之一,游客可以在其中参观所展示的文物。

 

3.享受我的时间

在可爱的韦斯特波特(Westport)享受温泉日。 Westport提供令人印象深刻的休闲中心和水疗中心。无论是与孩子们嬉戏,还是与女孩们纵容纵容的一天(好好喝点下午茶),或者只是享受一些当之无愧的“我的时光”,您都可以选择各种一流的设施。访问我们的Senses Spa ,查看我们所有的不同优惠。

 

4.让我们招待您

Westport市政厅位于Octogon镇旁边,是下雨娱乐夜生活的理想之地。从本地话剧团,文物节目到高级喜剧演员,涉及的兴趣广泛,而且价格合理。查看最新消息

5.看电影

韦斯特波特W电影院每周7天开放,提供许多电影和新发行作品。下雨天是赶上Matinee和爆米花的最佳时机,他们确实在星期一交易,包括您的票,爆米花和10欧元的饮料!在这里查看内容

6.酝酿一场风暴

梅斯坎啤酒厂以曾是圣帕特里克的朋友和个人酿酒师的和尚梅斯坎的名字命名。它位于Croagh Patrick的山坡上,由Bart Adons和CillianÓMóráin拥有并经营,这两个Westport兽医已经成为朋友和同事了近20年。两人花了四年的时间来完善其原始配方,灵感来自于Bart故乡比利时的啤酒,然后在2013年开始商业酿造。Tour将带领您浏览我们提供的7种啤酒,描述风味和每种风格的一些历史。提供小点心,旅行是非正式而有趣的,我们鼓励提出问题。游览持续约一个半小时,每人收费15欧元。预定您的行程并在这里找到更多

7.开车兜风

靠近韦斯特波特镇(Westport Town),有足够多的令人惊叹的景点和迷人的风景驾驶。如果您开车跳进来,并且因为没有下雨而睁着眼睛睁开眼睛,那么这些景象令人惊叹。查看此博客以获取一些想法。

西港中心的西港酒店

韦斯特波特酒店是您游览韦斯特波特时理想的下榻地点

现在预订

7 Things to do on a Rainy Day in Westport

hen planning a trip, it’s easy to think blue skies and sunsets, but unfortunately it does rain from time to time. But don’t worry we’ve got you covered. There’s plenty to see and do in Westport Rain, Hail Sleet, Snow or Sunshine! Take a look at our Top 7 things to do in Westport when it’s raining:

 

1. Step back in time

Ireland’s most beautiful historic house. First opened to the public is 1960, this stunning historic house has been the family home to the Browne family for over 300 years. But there has been a “big house” on this site since the 1500s when Grace O’Malley, the Pirate Queen of Connaught, built one of her castles here. Today, it is regarded as Ireland’s most beautiful historic homes with impressive access to over thirty rooms and six permanent exhibitions. This house has some stories to tell! The stunning interiors are rivalled by an equally gorgeous parkland setting with lake, terraces, wonderful gardens and magnificent views overlooking Clew Bay, the Atlantic Ocean, Achill, Clare Island and Ireland’s holy mountain Croagh Patrick

There are 30 architecturally stunning rooms on show, complete with original contents, most of which have a long association with Ireland and are of particular interest to visitors. And there are 6 permanent exhibitions ranging from Grace O’Malley the Pirate Queen to the Famine & Westport House to Howe Peter – Emancipator of the Slaves in Jamaica and more. Plan your trip to Ireland’s most beautiful historic house here.


 

2. Get the facts

Situated in a 19th century building, just 2 kilometres from the centre of the historic town of Westport sits the Clew Bay Heritage Center
Clew Bay Heritage Centre traces the history of the planned town and the Clew Bay area from pre-Christian times to the present. It prides itself on being a "hands on" experience one of the few museums, where visitors can touch the artefacts on display. 

 


 

3. Enjoy some ME time 

Treat yourself to a spa day in lovely Westport. Westport has an impressive selection of Leisure Centres & Spas on offer. Whether it’s splashing around with the kids, a pampering day out with the girls (with Afternoon Tea thrown in for good measure), or simply enjoying some well-deserved “Me Time”, you’ll have your pick of excellent facilities to choose from. Visit our Senses Spa to see all our different offers.

 

 


 

4. Let us entertain you

Westport Town Hall, situated beside the Octogon town is the perfect escape for a rainy evening of entertainment. From local drama groups , heritage shows to upscale comedians there is a wide range of interests covered and very reasonably priced. Check out Whats On

 


5. Catch a Movie

Westports W Cinema is open 7 days a week and has a great selection of movies and new releases. A rainy day is the perfect time to catch a Matinee and some popcorn, They do deal on a Monday, which includes your ticket, popcorn and drink for €10! See whats on HERE


6. Brew up a storm

Mescan Brewery is named after Mescan the monk who was St. Patrick's friend and personal brewer. It is situated on the slopes of Croagh Patrick and is owned and operated by Bart Adons and Cillian Ó Móráin, two Westport vets who have been friends and colleagues for nearly 20 years. The pair spent four years perfecting their original recipes inspired by the beers of Belgium, Bart's homeland before starting to brew commercially in 2013. The Tour will lead you through our range of 7 beers describing the flavour profile and some of the history of each style. Finger food is served, the tours are informal and fun and we encourage questions. The tours lasts about one and a half hours and costs €15 per person. Book your visit and find out more HERE


 

 

 

7. Go for a Drive

There are more than enough amazing view points and drives with breathtaking scenery close to Westport Town. If you have a car jump in and keep your eyes peeled because rain or not these sights are stunning. Check out this BLOG for some ideas.


 

Hopefully, this Top 7 Things to Do on a Rainy Day  in Westport list explains why Westport was crowned The Best Place to Live in Ireland by the Irish Times, named Best Tourism Town in Ireland in 2013 by Failte Ireland and was a three-time winner of the national Tidy Town’s award 2019.

But more importantly, we hope we have inspired you to come to visit the beautiful Westport town in the near future.  Please consider staying with us in Hotel Westport. Four-star Hotel Westport offers all its guests tasteful, comfortable accommodation in beautifully furnished rooms, as well as luxurious spa experiences, a range of kids’ clubs, fine dining and plenty of entertainment. While situated in the heart of Westport town, Hotel Westport is the only hotel located on the grounds of Westport House giving guests unrivalled access to the estate’s many charms, 3.5 km riverside and woodland trail.

Hotel Westport is the ideal location to base yourself when travelling along the Wild Atlantic Way, visiting the Islands such as Achill or Clare Island, touring Connemara, climbing Croagh Patrick, walking or cycling the 42-km Great Western Greenway or inland to the National Museum of Country Life and Foxford Woollen Mills. Westport itself is a bustling little town with wonderful local cafes, quirky shops and boutiques and a fabulous nightlife - great Restaurants and Entertainment in the Hotel and the local hostelries, there's plenty to do day and night.

Hotel Westport & the 400-acre grounds it is located upon is the perfect location to base yourself whilst in the West of Ireland.

 

SO DISCOVER YOUR PERFECT HOLIDAY, DISCOVER HOTEL WESTPORT AND THE WESTPORT HOUSE ESTATE

Hotel Westport in the Heart of Westport

Hotel Westport is the ideal location to base yourself when visiting Westport

Book Now